Spring Start-Up

Welcome to Anime with Senpai a blog that I try to post on every Thursday where I talk about several topics that might help people get into anime or understand certain things, or for people who already know what they’re doing to catch up on new anime and find something to watch! This week’s blog is about the anime season so far! Any ways, let’s get into the blog!

 

This season so far has been called a pretty good season so far by many people, but honestly I’ve only found one or two anime that I actually want to keep up with so far. Of course I don’t think the anime I don’t like are bad, but they’re just not my cup of tea. Any ways, So far I’ve only watched 4 anime so far which isn’t much considering that around 10 or more anime are airing and out of these four I only think I’ll actually only keep up with one because I like it. Now, let’s get into the anime.

 

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

      For the first anime on the list I decided to talk about probably one of the biggest there will be considering it’s part of the Naruto series. Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is about Boruto, Naruto’s son who is finally enrolled into the Ninja Academy. The story is a bit mysterious considering that the starting bit of he first episode is Boruto and some one fighting and the entire Hidden Leaf Village is destroyed.

      The anime from what I saw felt like a bit of the first Naurto mixed with Shippuden, and a bit of mystery. From the first two episodes I watched I got this feeling that it’s gonna be like the first Naruto, adventurous, then turn into a bit of Shippuden some time in by getting all serious. Hopefully unlike Shippuden it will be a bit more thought out instead of being thought of on the spot and the main character switching goals every arc.

https://myanimelist.net/anime/34566/Boruto__Naruto_Next_Generations

Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism

Busou Shoujo Machiavellianism

      BSM (I’m not typing that entire title each time!) is about Nomura Fudou who was sent to what used to be an all girls school due to being part of a huge fight. And when he finally gets to the school, the five swords, girls who are permitted to carry swords on ground, are tasked with correct delinquents like Namura who get sent to the school.

      Honestly, this anime annoys me. I feel like it’s going to be a mix of those anime with OP MC’s, generic harems, and full of annoying tsundere’s. The girls on this show are SOOOOO annoying. They talk about “correcting” delinquents for co-existence between boys and girls when in reality the only problem is that they’re being annoying and force men to cross dress or the guys will get beat up. It makes me so mad, honestly. I feel like the MC is gonna fight every girl and win because he’s one of those MC’s, and I also feel like that after beating the girls they’re gonna fall for him an it’ll make a huge generic harem. And to back up the harem part, it’s already started. he’s already beat one of the girls and she’s already fell for him. Honestly, I’m gonna hate watching this but I have a feeling it might get better as it goes.

https://myanimelist.net/anime/32951/Rokudenashi_Majutsu_Koushi_to_Akashic_Records

Rokudenashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records

Rokudenashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records

      Rokudenashi is about Glenn Radar, a substitute teacher who was hand picked by one of the teachers, but he’s lazy and just keeps telling the class to self study. but ends up changing his mind after finally getting motivation to teach.

      This anime as I said about the previous one, I have this feeling that the MC is going to be another OP MC and a generic harem. Although about the OP MC part I feel like they’re gonna make him unique or he’s just gonna flop like other OP MC’s and be bland, but from what I’ve seen so far he’s pretty cool. Now, for the part of the anime I’m dreading, the two other side characters……. Honestly, I have no problem with one of the MC’s Rumia. She seems like a mysterious character, Sistine is the one I have a problem with. She honestly kind of annoying and acts a bit like a bland Tsundere, although I do have hope that this will change and turn into something else as the anime goes on.

https://myanimelist.net/anime/32951/Rokudenashi_Majutsu_Koushi_to_Akashic_Records

Re:Creators

Re:Creators

      Re:Creators is about anime, manga. and game characters are being transported to reality by a mysterious girl.

      That’s about all I can say about it right now, but I have a feeling it’ll be way more than that. I watched both 2 episodes that are out so far and they look amazing. It feels generic but at the same time it’s unique and I just have this feeling that it’s gonna turn from what it is now into something more. Something more philosophical and a bit darker. due to the second episode. I seriously can’t wait to see how this anime ends and what happens to the characters. Although the MC is kinda annoying, so far all he has done is scream and yell, although I think this might change later in the series and instead of screaming he’ll be out there helping the others fight.

https://myanimelist.net/anime/34561/Re_Creators

      Well, that’s all I have to say about these anime. I wish I could have talked about the last one more but I know if I did It’d turn into an entire rant, one big enough for it’s own blog! Well, not really, but still, I have high hopes for it. Any ways, I’ll see you next time maties!

Leave a Reply

